Our Programmes

The Faculty of Agriculture has seven departments at commencement of 2011/2012 Academic Session. Each Department in the Faculty of Agriculture offers five-year degree programmes for entrance candidates in Agriculture with specialization in various areas covered by the Departments in the final year. In total, we currently have fifty-six (56) pioneer students.


(I)                            Department of Agricultural Economics and Extension

(II)                           Department of Animal Production and Health

(III)                          Department of Crop Production and Horticulture

(IV)                          Department of Fishery and Aquaculture

(V)                           Department of Food Science and Technology 

(VI)                          Department of Soil Science

(VII)                         Department of Water Resources Management and Agrometrology

Copyright © 2020. Faculty of Agriculture. Designed by ICT Directorate